Our Structure

The Ulster Architectural Heritage Society, (UAHS) is a Charity and a Company Limited by Guarantee. The members of the Main Committee are both Directors and Trustees, overseeing the work of the Society, and the work of its staff and volunteers.

Our staff and committee is made up of experts in areas relating to the promotion, protection, repair and regeneration of architectural heritage, with backgrounds in architecture, archaeology, quantity surveying, law, literature and architectural history. Many of our committee members are, or have been leads in heritage regeneration projects, as part of some of Northern Ireland's most prolific Building Preservation Trusts. The level of expertise and energy represented by the members of the committee, their passion for Ulster’s built heritage is one of the main strengths of the Society. This is complemented by core staff with a high level of experience and expertise in Architecture, Archaeology, Planning and Heritage.

UAHS Staff Members

Staff are here to help you help built heritage, and can be contacted via the UAHS office:

Esther O’Sullivan –  Administrator info@uahs.org.uk

Nikki McVeigh - Chief Executive chiefexecutive@uahs.org.uk

Connie Gerrow– Heritage At Risk Officer/Heritage Project Assistant bharni@uahs.org.uk

Maura Ahern- Events & Communications Officer events@uahs.org.uk

Eva McDermott-Heritage Project Assistant projects@uahs.org.uk 

Dr Rosaleen Hickey-Heritage Project Assistant projects@uahs.org.uk

Jodie Jackson- Heritage Project Assistant projects@uahs.org.uk


Officers of the Society

President: Primrose Wilson CBE

Vice Presidents
Marcus Binney CBE
Dr Edward McParland
Prof Alastair Rowan

Chairman: Dr David Johnston OBE

Vice Chairman:  John Anderson

Hon. Treasurer: Rosie Ford Hutchinson

Hon. Secretary: Sean Hagan

Committee Members:

Alastair Rankin
John Edmund
Karen Latimer OBE
Marcus Patton OBE
Stephen Craig
Terence Reeves–Smyth

Sub Committees:

Architecture, Planning & Policy:

Chair: John Anderson


Chair: Primrose Wilson


Chair: Rosie Ford-Hutchinson


Chair: Karen Latimer OBE


Notices of Annual General Meetings:

2016 Minutes of 18th Annual General Meeting

2016 Minutes of Extraordinary General Meeting

Previous Minutes of the:-

Contact UAHS
The Old Museum Building
7 College Square North

T 028 9055 0213   
E info@uahs.org.uk

Supported by

Heritage Lottery Fund Historic Environment Fund

NI Charity Commission No: NIC101510

Company Reg No. NI 35582